top of page

Deacons & Elders

Who We Are

Board of Deacons

The ministry of deacon as set forth in Scripturee is one of compassion, witness, and service, sharing in the redeeming love of Jesus Christ for the poor, the hungry, the sick, the lost, the friendless, the oppressed, those burdened by unjust policies or structures, or anyone in distress. Persons of spiritual character, honest repute, exemplary lives, brotherly and sisterly love, sincere compassion, and sound judgment should be chosen for this ministry.

Current Board of Deacons

Moderator - Rich Blakenship

Vice Moderator -

Treasurer - Barb Amundsen

Secretary - Bethanne Jenks

Members Include:

Walid Mackoul, Linda Snyder, Judy Whitman, Kathy Banghart, Rich Blankenship, Nan Carter, Kurt Civilette, Sue Reames, Bessie Roper, Barb Amundsen, Bethanne Jenks, Chrisann Lowe, Jean Jones, Mike Bryan, Sue Carey


As there were in Old Testament times elders for the government of the people, so the New Testament church provided persons with particular gifts to share in discernment of God’s Spirit and governance of God’s people. This is the minestry of the Session. Ruling elders are chosen by the congregation to discern and measure its fidelity to the Word of God, and to strengthen and nurture its faith and life. Ruling elders, together with ministers of the Word and Sacrament, exercise leadership, government, spiritual discernment, and discipline and have responsibilities for the life of a congregation as well as the whole church, including ecumenical relationships. 

Current Session Members

Clerk - Carol Wallace

Members Include:

Ceci Anderson, Carol Wallace, Mike Carey, Darla Jackson, Ron O'Connor, Karen Viele, Steve Warnaar, George Bennett, Steve Campbell, Don Heck, Pam Blair, Elliot Ryser

bottom of page